Spring Champion Walk

106 Crestview Middle School Students Celebrated During Spring Champion Walk
Posted on 04/19/2024
All 106 students celebrate accomplishment with group photo

Huntington, IN - 106 Crestview Middle School Students Celebrated During Spring Champion Walk

Crestview Middle School recently hosted its spring Champion Walk to honor 106 outstanding students who achieved high honors in various fields. The event, marked by a parade-like procession around the entire school, was organized by the Student Council, adding a vibrant touch to the school's atmosphere.

Among the notable recipients were:

Edward Jones Award Recipients: Levi Skiles and Ruthie Stout, who demonstrated exceptional dedication and achievement.

Optimist Award Recipients: Molly Craft and Cooper Wiley, recognized for their optimistic outlook and positive contributions.

ISSMA Piano Gold Achievers: Vera Wolfe, Levi Walter, Olivia Kemp, Nora Davis

Winter Guard Gold:  Elyni Long, Kenzi Long, Sophia Quigney, Morgan Layne, Raegan Reed, Olivia VanGordner, and Allie Hill, showcasing their musical prowess and dedication.

7th and 8th Grade Band Gold: All 7th and 8th-grade band members, excelled in Band-o-Rama and ISSMA competitions, highlighting their commitment to musical excellence.

Spelling Bee Winner: Lane Canvin, demonstrating exceptional linguistic skills and mastery of words earns title after 37 rounds.

New Swim Record Holder: AJ Roth, set a new benchmark in swimming excellence, showcasing remarkable talent and dedication.

Swimming NE8 1st Place Relay: AJ Roth, Isaac Kowalski, Micah Smith, and Lane Canvin, displaying outstanding teamwork and athletic prowess.

Swimming NE8 1st Place Individual Events: AJ Roth clinched first place in the 100-yard Individual Medley, while Isaac Kowalski secured first place in the 100-yard Backstroke.

Academic Superbowl 1st Place Team: Joseph Goldhorn, Isabella Hall, Jaicey Mayer, Declan McVoy, Eli Pfleiger, Aiden Kline, Grace McClellan, Tyler Cassidy, Levi Shoffer, Levi Skiles, Sophia Carter, Nolan Zehr, Madeline Mullins, Finely Parsons, and Graham Law, exemplifying academic excellence and teamwork.

Robotics State Team: Sara Knipp, Julia Eidson, Eliza Beth Thirkettle, Judah Schnaars, and Max Stouder, who represented Crestview Middle School at the state level, showcasing their ingenuity and talent in robotics.

The Champion Walk not only celebrated the achievements of these students but also served as a source of inspiration for the entire school community, encouraging others to strive for excellence in their respective fields. Congratulations to all the recipients for their outstanding achievements and contributions to Crestview Middle School's vibrant academic and extracurricular environment.

Cougar P.R.I.D.E.

    Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.